About Us

The Canadian welding association is a not-for-profit division of the CWB Group. The CWA was formed as a national membership driven association, mandated to promoting and supporting the welding and joining industry in Canada.

The CWA Mission

To provide a Canadian forum in which welding professionals, their employers, fabricators and welding-products suppliers are all able to exchange information, share knowledge resources and work with government and regulatory agencies and each other to advance the welding profession, its products and its practices.

CWA Staff

Dan Tadic - Executive Director
1-800-844-6790, ext. 256
dan.tadic@cwbgroup.org

Ken McKen - Manager, Western Canada
1-800-844-6790, ext. 501
ken.mcken@cwbgroup.org

Sabina Basic - Client Services Advisor
1-800-844-6790, ext. 230
sabina.basic@cwbgroup.org

Chapter Chairs

The Canadian Welding Association has 24 chapters in all major Canadian Centers and 1 chapter in Cairo Egypt. The chapters organize technical seminars and events that meet the needs of its area members. The CWA Chapter Chair represent their chapters as advisors on the National Advisory Council (NAC) and meet twice per year to discuss issues of importance to their members, provide reports on their activities and provide advice to the CWA National body. To find out how you can get involved please contact your local chapter executive committee member.

 

Chapter Chair Contact info Phone number Email:
Calgary Pat Bergen Pyramid Pipe  7540  114 Ave. SE Calgary, Alberta  T2C 4T3  403-371-6723 Calgary@cwamembers.org 
Conestoga Josh Hyde 850 Fountain St. S. Cambridge, ON N3H 0A8  519-748-5220 x4517 conestoga@cwamembers.org 
CWA National Dan Tadic 8260 Parkhill Drive, Milton, ON  L9T 5V7 905-320-0209 Dan.Tadic@cwbgroup.org 
CWA National Ken McKen 206- 19th Ave. Nisku, Alberta T9E 0W8 780-906-1437  Ken.McKen@cwbgroup.org  
Edmonton Chris James 17-1415  62nd St. NW Edmonton, Alberta  T6L 4K1   780-440-2427 edmonton@cwamembers.org       
Fort McMurray Elliott Pierre Clearwater Physical Therapy  2-240 Taiganova Cresent, Fort McMurray, Alberta  T9K 0T4   780-881-1586 fort.mcmurray@cwamembers.org                
Golden Triangle Jim Dileo ABICOR BINZEL   66 Deerpark Ave. Brantford, Ontario  N3R 8B1    416-985-3824 golden.triangle@cwamembers.org 
Halifax Allan Greening Air Liquide  180 Akerley Blvd. Dartmouth, Nova Scotia  B3B 2B7   902-233-2428 halifax@cwamembers.org  
Hamilton Don Gemmell 10 Neptune Drive, St. Catharines, ON  L2M 2S2 905-317-6543 hamilton@cwamembers.org              
Montreal Marc Fontaine 579 Godin, Quebec City, Quebec  G1M 3G7 418-564-9160 quebec@cwamembers.org 
NAC Chair Ian Cross Valiant TMS  6161 Tecumseh Rd East, Windsor, ON, Canada  N8T 1E7 519-796-5054 Ian.Cross@valiantmachine.com  
NAC Past Chair Victor Andrisani Omniweld  18 Bluestone St.  Woodbridge, Ontario  L4L 8C8  289-259-6067 victor.andrisani@omniweld.ca  
NE Ontario Ghislain Labelle Cambrian College- Barrydowne Campus   1400 Barrydowne Road, Sudbury, Ontario  P3A 3V8   249-878-4919 ghislain.labelle@cambriancollege.ca  
New Brunswick John Fisher New Brunswick Community College  1234 Mountain Road Moncton, Newbrunswick  E1C 8H9   506-869-6382 newbrunswick@cwamembers.org               
NL/ Labrador Brad Forsey GJ Cahill, The Tower Corporate Campus, PO Box 1674  101-240 Waterford Bridge Road, St. John's Newfoundland  A1C 5P5 709-728-4565 newfoundland.labrador@cwamembers.org 
Nova Scotia Fernand Boivin Nova Scotia Community College   PO Box 820  39 Acadia Ave. Stellarton, Nova Scotia  B0K 1S0   902-759-9370 novascotia@cwamembers.org          
Okanagan Russell Wilson 3710  21st. Ave. Vernon, BC   778-385-8054 okanagan@cwamembers.org          
Ottawa Kevin Bagheri 4630  Ogilvie Walk Cresent   Ottawa, Ontario   K1J 1G7 613-748-5500  x180 ottawa@cwamembers.org                
Regina Max Ceron Saskatchewan Polytechnic- Regina Campus   4500 Wascana Parkway, Regina, Saskatchewan   S4P 3A3   306-539-8197 regina@cwamembers.org                 
Saskatoon Gary O'Brien 1130 Idylwyld Dr. N., Saskatoon, Saskatchewan  S7K 3R5 306-361-7228 saskatoon@cwamembers.org         
SW Ontario Ian Cross Valiant TMS  6161 Tecumseh Rd East, Windsor, ON, Canada  N8T 1E7 519-796-5054 southwesternontario@cwbgroup.org 
Thunder Bay Vic Cooke Air Liquide Canada Inc.  891 Tungsten St.  Thunder Bay, Ontario  P7B 6H2 807-628-9087 thunderbay@cwamembers.org      
Toronto Mohamed Sookwa CWB Head Office  8260 Parkhill Drive  Milton, Ontario  L9T 5V7  416-209-0613 toronto@cwamembers.org               
Uof Alberta Mitchell Grams 9 Bridgeport Wynd, Leduc, Alberta  T9E 8B2   university.alberta@cwamembers.org                
Uof Waterloo Adrian Gerlich University of Waterloo  200 University Ave. West, Mech. Eng. E5  Waterloo, Ontario  N2L 3G1   519-888-4567  x38560 university.waterloo@cwamembers.org       
Vancouver Ken Mui Lincoln Electric  1823 Harbour Drive,  Coquitlam, British Columbia  V3J 5W4 778-839-8677 Ken_Mui@lincolnelectric.com  
Vancouver Island John Jaques 2200A Keating Cross Road, Saanichton, BC  V8M 2A6 250-896-6885 john.jaques@barry-hamel.ca  
Winnipeg David Gruber Lincoln Electric  1239 Manahan Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3T 5S8 204-619-0560 winnipeg@cwamembers.org          

National Advisory Council (NAC) 

Victor Andrisani - Chairman Omniweld Toronto
Ian Cross - Vice-Chairman Valiant Machine Southwestern
Bruce Cormier - Past Chairman CLAC Edmonton

 

Suppliers Committee

Dale Malcolm - Chairman Lincoln Electric Company of Canada
Guy Arseneault Honeywell
Blaine Parkinson Fronius
Bruce Clark Lincoln Electric Company of Canada
Marc Hurley 3M
Chris Ebeling Linde
Dave Peters Thermadyne
Duane Pike Praxair
Ruth-Ann Hussey Victor Technologies
Goure Romuald Fronius
Kathy Nelson Liburdi
Keith Gunn ITW Miller
Lisa Raine Praxair Distribution Canada
Mikael Packalen ABB Robotics
Nick Drake Gullco
Ryan Borgona Nederman
Jim Murphy Air Liquide
Shara Cheeranjie ESAB Group Canada Inc.
Tasos Stathopoulos Bessey Tools North America
Yarek Niedbala KUKA Robotics
Claude Vandemeulebrrocke Walter Solutions
David Jeskovitch Weiler Corporation
Rick Hatelt Pferd

CWA Members

Log In or Activate your CWA Web Account

Looking for Work?

Visit www.weldingindustryjobs.org - exclusively for the welding and joining industry in Canada

CWA on Facebook